Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

15 pairs of special trains will run from today, Railways released time table and list of cities


IRCTC Special Trains List, Time Table, Schedule, Route, Timings: Indian Railways is starting passenger train services in a phased manner from 12 May ie today and initially 15 pairs of trains (30 trains including up-and-down) will run on select routes. The special trains will run from New Delhi Railway Station and will go to Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu and Tawi.

According to the railway, train number 02301 Howrah-New Delhi will leave Howrah on Tuesday at five to five minutes and reach New Delhi at ten in the morning. Similarly, train number 02302 will leave Howrah-New Delhi, New Delhi at 5.45 pm and reach Howrah at 9.45 am.

Uttar Pradesh Coronavirus LIVE Updates

Please tell that IRCTC started booking on its website for special trains running from 12 May onwards after 6 pm on Monday and the booking of tickets was to start at 4 pm on Monday, but due to some technical problem it was delayed. IRCTC informed that bookings will start from 6 pm. After which all the tickets of AC-1 and AC-3 of Howrah-New Delhi route train were sold within 10 minutes and all seats were reserved in 20 minutes.

The Bhubaneswar-New Delhi special train (02823) will leave Bhubaneswar at ten in the morning and reach New Delhi at forty-five the next morning. Train number 02824 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi will depart from New Delhi at 5:00 pm and reach Bhubaneswar at 5.25 pm the next day. On checking the ticket availability on the website, it was found that tickets for AC-1 and AC-3 of Bhubaneswar-New Delhi special train were also sold till 6:30 pm on Monday evening.

Here is the complete list, which train will run when-

It is noteworthy that the Center said on Monday that the Railways will now run 100 ‘Shramik Special’ trains every day to bring the migrant workers fast to their home state. The government said that from May 1 to May 11, 513 such trains have been run which have reached more than six lakh migrant workers stranded in various states of the country due to lockdown. As of Monday evening, 363 trains have reached their destinations while 105 trains were on the way.

Of the 363 trains that have reached their destinations, Andhra Pradesh (one train), Bihar (100 trains), Himachal Pradesh (one train), Jharkhand (22 trains), Madhya Pradesh (30 trains), Maharashtra (three trains), Odisha (25 trains), Rajasthan (four trains), Telangana (two trains), Uttar Pradesh (172 trains), West Bengal (two trains) and Tamil Nadu (one train).

With these trains, the diaspora will be provided to the people of Tiruchirappalli, Titlagarh, Barauni, Khandwa, Jagannathpur, Khurda Road, Prayagraj, Chapra, Ballia, Gaya, Purnia, Varanasi, Darbhanga, Gorakhpur, Lucknow, Jaunpur, Hatia, Basti, Katihar, Danapur, Muzaffarpur and Saharsa. Etc. have been transported to cities. From Monday, about 1,700 passengers were replaced in each workers’ special train instead of 1,200 to bring more and more migrant workers to their homes. (Agency input)


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.