GoodTime Nation - Top WebStories in India

Bank Holiday: Know how many days the bank will be closed in the month of May


Bank Holiday: Know how many days the bank will be closed in the month of May 1

Bank Holiday. As per the Holiday Calendar List of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), all banks will be on 12 days off in May, including regular holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays of the month. Public and private sector banking operations across the country will remain closed for these 12 days. RBI has placed the holidays under three brackets including holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act, leave under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement holiday and bank closing.

Also read: Kotak Mahindra Bank gains nearly 33 percent in fourth quarter, earnings up 8 percent

Bank holidays vary according to the specific state and they do not occur in all states. Gazetted holidays are seen only by banks across the country. According to the RBI website, Eid-ul-Fitr, Lord Sri Parashuram Jayanti, Buddha Purnima etc. festivals will be held in May 2021 as a bank holiday.

Also read: During the Kovid era, there was a growth of 197 percent in exports, 120.34 percent increase in trade deficit.

Banks will stay on holidays during the days of May

DATE Bank holiday

May 1, 2021

Maharashtra Din / May Day (Labor Day)
May 2, 2021 Sunday
May 7, 2021 Jumat-ul-vida
May 8, 2021 Second saturday
May 9, 2021 Sunday
May 13, 2021 Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr)
May 14, 2021 Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti / Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra) / Basava Jayanti / Akshaya Tritiya
May 16, 2021 Sunday
May 22, 2021 Fourth saturday

May 23,

2021 Sunday

May 26, 2021

Buddha Pournima
May 30, 2021 Sunday

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.